Reviews

On this page we have selected the best of what people have said about pdf Paginate on the Mac App Store.

pdf Paginate Pro (Mac)

USA

Great program, especially for Bates Numbering. ★★★★★
by R2Law – Feb 16, 2017

I read some of the negative reviews before purchasing and I don’t get them at all. I found the program easy to easy to use and the developer to be very responsive. I would like to address the critics who said this program is not right for Bates numbering and that the recipient can move or manipulate the numbering. The numbering can be changed but NOT if you finalize the project by doing a File Print, Save as PDF. This process locks in the numbering — very similar to flattening in PDF annotation software. I recommend this program without reservation, and I’m anxious to see what’s next from this talented developer.
—————————

Great to have for anyone writing & publishing ★★★★★
by Loon Cries – Dec 27, 2015

This lets you number pages and then when you have revised some of the pages and inserted some portion of new PDFs, it will know what to number again and what not to. Very slick! If you use self publishing, this is essential. A great value.
—————————

Excellent utility application – highly recommended ★★★★★
by DgLckwd – Jun 15, 2015

Easy to use, consistent results, works every time. The judge in a recent trial praised my bundle preparations and in particular, the very clear page references. What more can I say?
—————————

Exactly what I needed in a pinch… ★★★★★
by Fritz LMSW – Version – 1.1 – Dec 29, 2014

I’m under a deadline for a grant that calls for a number of PDF attachments, all with page numbers. I quickly searched for an app that would let me add page numbers to the document I created in Preview. Paginate Pro came up and I quickly decided to spend the $8 (versus whatever Adobe Pro costs!). Five minutes later, and my document has clearly indicated page numbers. Wonderful application, easy to use, and definitely useful for those of us who are often working with lots of separate PDF files. Bravo!
—————————

Simple and Effective ★★★★★
by kingspointer – Version – 1.1 – Oct 22, 2014

I love this app. It performs a feature that most PDF programs ignore, beautifully. I highly recommend it.
—————————

UK

Very easy to use, does exactly what I need it to do ★★★★★

by Dave Woffinden – Dec 7, 2016

Very easy to use. Clean, neat, numbering. Exactly what I need. Has saved me so much time and when I had a query the developer came back to me quickly with a fix. Would definitely recommend.
—————————

Great app for page numbering ★★★★★
by 101Robbo – Version – 1.2 – Jun 15, 2015

This app is a terrific solution for numbering PDF documents. Of course, Preview should do this already, but it doesn’t. PDF Paginate has a simple interface, simple options, and works every time. Impressively the developer replied comprehensively to my feedback on the app.
—————————

Excellent utility application – highly recommended ★★★★★
by Lockwoodda – Version – 1.2 – Jun 15, 2015

Easy to use, consistent results, works every time. The judge in a recent trial praised my bundle preparations and in particular, the very clear page references. What more can I say?
—————————